The Roald Dahl Museum and Story Centre

Wondrous Walks at the Roald Dahl Museum

Dates throughout the summer holidays.
The Roald Dahl Museum, Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire

Family on a Wonderous Walk

Strap on your walking boots and let us take you on a walk around Great Missenden through the lens of Roald Dahl. Learn from our expert guides about Roald’s favourite haunts and delve deeper into the inspiration for your favourite books such as Danny. Brilliant for both adults and children alike.

In groups starting from the Wonka Gates go on either the Village walk through Great Missenden or walk the beaten path of the countryside trail.

  • Village Walk 11.30am 45mins
  • Countryside Walk 2pm 60mins

Max groups of 12 people. Countryside walk participants must all be able to walk offroad for 60 mins.

Cost £3 per person, all pay

Dates:

  • Tuesday 26th July
  • Tuesday 2nd August
  • Wednesday 3rd August
  • Thursday 4th August
  • Friday 5th August
  • Saturday 6th August
  • Sunday 7th August
  • Tuesday 9th August
  • Tuesday 16th August
  • Tuesday 23rd August
  • Tuesday 30th August

Eating and drinking

Enjoy our pop-up food stalls in the courtyard this summer. You can also use our indoor and outdoor tables to enjoy your picnic. Find out more here.

Booking

We recommend booking in advance. Don't forget that your ticket allows you to visit the Museum for a whole year!

Book tickets