The Roald Dahl Museum and Story Centre

Cafe at Christmas

Find out about Christmas opening hours at the Cafe, and order your Christmas treats

Festive afternoon tea

Pop in to the Cafe at the Roald Dahl Museum this Christmas for all your festive food needs. Warm up with delicious drinks and satisfy your sweet tooth with homemade cakes and sweet treats.

Order your Christmas treats

Buy Christmas cake, gingerbread houses, mince pie cake and scones ahead of the big day. 

Christmas cakes 6" £40, 8" £44, 10" £48, 12" £52
Gingerbread houses £26
Mince pie cake 10" £35
Scones 8 for £22
Candy cane brownies 8 for £15

Pop-in, call 01494 865113, or email cafe@roalddahlmuseum.org. Last order date Thursday 19 December, last collection Sunday 22 December.

Afternoon tea

Enjoy a special festive-themed afternoon tea from 12 November. Complete with mince pies, turkey sandwiches and festive treats. Pop-in, call 01494 865113, or email cafe@roalddahlmuseum.org to book. £14.50 per person. Find out more on our afternoon tea page.

Christmas opening hours

Saturday 21 December: Open 
Sunday 22 December: Open 
Monday 23 December: Closed
Tuesday 24 December: Closed
Wednesday 25 December: Closed
Thursday 26 December: Closed 
Friday 27 December: Open 
Saturday 28 December: Open 
Sunday 29 December: Open 
Monday 30 December: Open
Tuesday 31 December: Open
Wednesday 1 January: Closed

Related links

Christmas orders