Easter at the Roald Dahl Museum

Posted by
The Roald Dahl Museum
Posted on
11:00am, 13th March
Categories
Charlie, Museum
Easter events

From chocolate decorating to Oompa-Loompa parties, the Roald Dahl Museum and Story Centre in Great Missenden has got Easter sorted.

There are some not-to-be-missed activities happening throughout the Easter holidays from Friday 25 March to Sunday 10 April.

Chocolate galore!
Easter wouldn't be complete without chocolate, especially as Roald Dahl was such a fan of the sweet stuff (he even wrote a speech on the history of chocolate!). On Good Friday join Kate from Cafe Twit to decorate a chocolate Easter egg with lots of tasty treats and goodies, or beautify a chocolate bar with sweets and treats on Sunday 27 March.

Amazing authors and storytellers
Be inspired by some special guests, including Rachel Bright author of Love Monster and the Last Chocolate who'll be visiting on Tuesday 29 March, and Sandra Agard the Museum's Centenary Storyteller in Residence, who'll be delighting crowds on Wednesday 30 March and Wednesday 6 April.

Crackling crafts
Fancy making some Easter crafts instead? Then paint a Wonka egg cup on Saturday 26 March, decorate a glumptious treat bag on Sunday 3 April, or make a tiptoppling Wonka hat on Friday 8 April

Plus don't miss the Museum's popular Oompa-Loompa parties on Thursday 31 March and Thursday 7 April, free drop-in crafts, Easter Egg trails, daily storytelling and more!

Take a look at the What's On pages for details of workshop times and prices, which are in additional to Museum entry. You can book Museum admission online or over the phone by calling 01494 892192. If you want to book for one of the workshops call and book in advance as numbers are limited.